How to: Create and Manage User Accounts Using the “Manage Ad-hoc Users (User Builder)”

There are multiple ways to create and manage user accounts on the Tegrity Instance. Listed below are instructions on how to create, edit and delete user accounts through the use of the “Manage Ad-hoc Users (User Builder)” option available on the Tegrity Admin Dashboard.

Creating User Accounts

1. In the Users section on the Tegrity Admin Dashboard, select the Manage Ad-hoc Users (User Builder) option.

adhoc users

 

2. To create user accounts, select the New User option, located on the upper, left-hand corner of the page.

New User

 

3. In the Create new user dialog window, enter the User ID, User Name, Email and Password.  Click OK to create the user account.

adhoc user details

 

A confirmation dialog window will appear on the screen indicating the user account has been successfully created.  The new user account will now appear in the list on the User Builder page.  Click OK to close the window.

Adhoc user created confirmation


Editing User Accounts

1. To edit user accounts, click the “Edit” option, located to the far right of the name of the user account you would like to modify.

You can locate the user you wish to edit by typing their ID, User Name or Email into the Filter box and clicking the Filter button.

adhoc edit and filter

 

2. In the Rename User : Tegrity User dialog window, you have the ability to modify the User Name, Email and Password fields.  The User ID field cannot be modified once the user account has been created.  Click OK to apply the changes.

Note: To successfully modify the user account information, you must re-enter the password assigned to the account.

Adhoc edit user

 

A confirmation dialog window will appear on the screen indicating the user account has been successfully changed.  Click OK to close the window.

Adhoc edit user confirmation

 

Deleting User Accounts

1. To delete user accounts, click the Delete option, located to the far right of the name of the user account you would like to remove.

adhoc user delete

2. A confirmation dialog window will appear on the screen in which you will need to confirm the deletion of the user account.  Click OK to remove the user account from the system.

adhoc delete confirmation

Note: To enroll user accounts into courses created using the “Manage Ad-hoc Courses / Enrollments (Course Builder)”, click here.

Popular Articles

Let Tegrity Know!

We welcome your feedback on how we can improve the Tegrity lecture capture service. Please provide any comments and suggestions to your account management team.